Information for players

Upcoming concerts are shown below with rehearsal details.

Upcoming concerts

Autumn 2019

Sunday 13 October 2019 at 3:45 pm at St. Edburg's, Bicester
Conductor: Sam Laughton

Moss - The Big Country
Copland - Appalachian Spring; with narration by Tom Seligman - narrator Lynn Farleigh
Rossini - William Tell Overture
Berlioz - Trojan March
Williams - Devil's Galop
Sibelius - Lemminkainen’s Return

Moss: 2222 2331 T optional alto sax perc 3'
Copland: 2222 2220 T 2perc hp pft 22'
Rossini: 1+pc222 4230 T 3perc 11'
Berlioz: 2222 42+2cnt31 T 2perc 2hp 5'
Williams: 2122 2230 T 2perc 3'
Sibelius: 2222 4331 T hp 2perc 7'

Rehearsals:

  • Thursday 19 September 7:30-10:00pm: complete run through
  • Thursday 26 September 7:30-10:00pm: strings only
  • Thursday 3 October 7:30: AGM; 7:45-10:00pm rehearsal
  • Thursday 10 October 7:30-10:00pm
  • Sunday 13 October 1pm-3pm: rehearsal, then concert at 3:45pm; finished by 6pm

Spring 2020

Sunday 9 February 2020 at 3:45 pm at St. Edburg's, Bicester
Conductor: Sam Laughton

 

Rehearsals:

  • Thursday 16 January 7:30-10:00pm: complete run through
  • Thursday 23 January 7:30-10:00pm: strings only
  • Thursday 30 January 7:30-10:00pm
  • Thursday  6 February 7:30-10:00pm
  • Sunday 9 February 1pm-3pm: rehearsal, then concert at 3:45pm; finished by 6pm

Summer 2020

Sunday 28 June 2020 at 3:45 pm at St. Edburg's, Bicester

 

Rehearsals:

  • Thursday 4 June 7:30-10pm: complete run through
  • Thursday 11 June 7:30-10pm: strings only
  • Thursday 18 June 7:30-10pm
  • Thursday  25 June 7:30-10pm
  • Sunday 28 June 1pm-3pm: rehearsal, then concert at 3:45pm; finished by 6pm

Autumn 2020

Sunday 18 October 2020 at 3:45 pm at St. Edburg's, Bicester
Conductor: Sam Laughton

 

Rehearsals:

  • Thursday 24 September 7:30-10pm: complete run through
  • Thursday 1 October 7:30-10pm: strings only
  • Thursday 8 October 7:30-10pm
  • Thursday 15 October 7:30-10pm
  • Sunday 18 October 1pm-3pm: rehearsal, then concert at 3:45pm; finished by 6pm